How to quickly reset your message-list views
Thursday, December 29, 2016 8:55 AM

FocalScope stores your message-list views (column widths, last view used, and so on) even when you reload the UI using Ctrl+F8. This article details how you can reset your message-list views for personal and shared folders back to factory defaults.

Prerequisites

Using the different message-list views in FocalScope

Tutorial

Resetting message-list views

If your message-list columns have become disorderly (highlighted in red in Figure 1) over many different message-list views, it may be easier to simply reset the message-list views and proceed with a clean slate. Here is how to reset message-list views:

Please note: This action will affect all personal and shared folders for your FocalScope account.

  1. In the [Main menu], select [Configuration > Reset my profile] 
  2. Continued in next section...


Figure 1 - Disorderly message-list columns


  1. In the [Main menu], select [Action > Reload UI] or simply press Ctrl+F8. The message-list views and columns for each view will be reset after the UI reloads


Figure 2 - Reset message-list view and columns