Users
Thursday, September 29, 2016 1:27 AM


FocalScope allows non administrative users to access workspace resources via user accounts. Administrators can add, disable or delete user accounts using the Administration screen. This lesson demonstrates how to add, disable and delete user account in FocalScope.

Add a New User Account



In the left pane of the Administration Screen, expand the [User Access Control] node and click the [Users] folder to show the User Access Control in the right pane.





Now, you will see on the right pane, a list of users already added. To add a new user, right click anywhere in the right pane, then click [New...].





A "User Properties" popup will appear. There are 5 tabs in the user properties window. Specify general information about this new user in the "General" tab.

[Name:], [Password:] and [Confirmation:] are mandatory fields.






In the [Profile] tab tick the flags for the "private folders" that will be created for the new user's account.





The [Member Of] tab, is where you specify which security group(s) this new user, will be a member of. Members of a group will inherit all access rights of the group(s) they belong to. Click the [Add] button to select the security group(s) you wish to add this user to.





Select from the list, the group(s) this user belongs to. Permissions for security group are pre-defined in Security Groups. To learn how to add security groups, see the lesson Manage Security Groups.


Disable an User Account

To disable an user account you need to go under Administration Screen>User Access Control>Users>Right click on the user>Properties. Under the  General tab you need to check the




Delete an User Account

To delete an user account you need to go under Administration Screen>User Access Control>Users>Right click on the user>Delete